Crazy Town

Final destination unknown.

A one way ticket to crazy town, a ride not worth its price.

The box a prison of ego and obsession. Aware but blind to reality.

We hate we love there is no in between. Happy to build walls unwilling to break them.

Creating life, taking it away. Bitter thoughts burn and eat. Caged in, lock and key, no Houdini here.

I battle myself. My worst enemy. My pain never gone. Sleepless, my head the snowpiercer.

No light just painful darkness. No healing just hurt. I burn the tree and it kills me. Twisting inside.

Thank you for reading, you can follow me on Twitter @jackshuttlewood

Leave a Reply

